Current Officers

PresidentBen_Walther1-150x150 (2014-2016)

Benjamin Walther
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
6300 Ocean Drive, Unit #5858
Corpus Christi, Texas 78412
Phone:(361)-825-4168
Email: benjamin.walther@tamucc.edu
 
 
President-ElectCynthia_Jones1-150x150 (2014-2016)

Cynthia Jones
Department of Ocean, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Old Dominion University
800 W 46th Street
Norfolk, VA 23508
Phone: (757) 683-4497
E-mail: cjones@odu.edu

 

Past-PresidentDoug_Vaughan_photo (2012-2014)

Doug Vaughan
214 Shell Landing Road
Beaufort, NC 28516
Phone: (252) 728-5259
Email: dvaughan97@gmail.com

 

SecretaryTreasurer Deb-Lambert-revised1-150x140(2014-16)

Deb Lambert
NOAA Fisheries Service
Office of Sustainable Fisheries
1315 East West Highway
SSMC3 Room 13403
Silver Spring, MD USA 20910
Phone: 301-713-2341 ext. 130
Email: deb.lambert@noaa.gov

 

Western Division RepresentativeSelinaHeppell1-150x150 (2014-16)

Selina Heppell
Department of Fisheries and Wildlife
Oregon State University
104 Nash Hall, Corvallis, OR 97331
Phone: (541) 737-9039
e-mail: Selina.Heppell@oregonstate.edu

 

Southern Division RepresentativeSue-150x150(2014-16)

Sue Lowerre-Barbieri
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Florida Fish and Wildlife Research Institute
100 8th Ave. S.E.
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone: (727) 896-8626 ext. 4134
E-mail: Susan.Barbieri@MyFWC.com

 

Northeastern Division RepresentativeGail-Wippelhauser-150x150 (2014-16)

Gail Wippelhauser
Maine Department of Marine Resources
Hallowell, Maine
Phone: (207) 624-6349
Email: gail.wippelhauser@maine.gov

 

Newsletter Editor

If you are interested in assisting with the production of a Newsletter for the MFS, please contact MFS President Ben Walther (bwalther@utexas.edu )